Post a project

Did you know that you can post your bidding construction projects to the idtplans website free of charge?  Once you've posted your project information and documentation your project is automatically broadcast out to thousands of subcontractors.  You can even invite your own subs to register and view the plans online where they can order copies or print their own.  Here's how it works.

First you'll need to register to the website if you haven't already done so by going to:
http://bids.contractorsplanroom.com/store/subscribe.cfm

Once you complete the registration, you will be sent an automated activation email.  You'll have to open this email and click the link inside in order to activate your account.

Once you've activated your account you may logan to the website and then click the "Post a project" icon.

 

Click "Submit a New Project" to begin.

Next you'll need to fill out some information about your project:


Once you've completed the project form you will be taken to your newly created project page where you can upload your documents and confirm your submittal.



Press the "Upload Documents" button to upload your plans, specifications, invitation to bid, and any other documents that you wish to post.  You will be taken to an upload screen where you can select your documents that you wish to post.



Press the green + sign to select the documents that you wish to post then browse your computer until you locate your documents.  Use the mouse to click the first document in the list, then hold Shift while clicking the last document in the list to select multiple documents, then click "Open" to select those documents. (you will only be able to select certain document types such as (tif, tiff, pdf, cpc, and cpi). 



Once you select your documents, click the upload button to begin uploading your documents.  When the upload has completed you will be returned to the project page where you can view your project information and the documents that you've uploaded.  You can now upload more documents, leave and come back later, or click "Confirm Changes and Submit for Review" to complete your project.

Your project will not be reviewed or published until you click "Confirm Changes and Submit for Review"!

Our review team will be automatically notified about your new project and someone will be assigned to your project.  If your project is incomplete or needs revisions, you will be contacted via the email address that you've entered into the system.  Once your project has been approved by the review team, your project will be published to all site members and you will be notified via email.  You can log in anytime to view who has looked at your project by viewing the Electronic Planholders Log.

Feel free to invite your subs to view the project online by registering to the website.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us from the support menu.

Add Feedback